Main Navigation

Seven Honors Students Awarded Research Nods


The Office of Undergraduate Research is excited to announce the 2017-18 Outstanding Undergraduate Research Awardees, the following are Honors students:

  • Taylor Dove (Prof. Davidson Heath) | BUSINESS
  • Valeria Jimenez (Profs. Edmund Fong and Jesus Valero) | CULTURAL & SOCIAL TRANSFORMATION
  • Carlie Haacke (Prof. Lauren Liang) | EDUCATION
  • Nikol Yonemura (Prof. Micah Drummond) | HEALTH
  • Gemma Clark (Prof. Jennifer Weidhaas) | HONORS
  • Jia “Janny” Liu (Prof. Jacqueline Eaton) | NURSING
  • Hannah Samowitz (Prof. Monisha Pasupathi) | SOCIAL & BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES

For more information about the Outstanding Undergraduate Research Award, past winners, and nominating future awardees, please visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *