Main Navigation

Home National Honors Advancement Board

The National Honors Advancement Board (NHAB) provides leadership for the advancement of the Honors College. Members are alumni, donors, and supporters of the College who have found prestige and success in their careers and communities. Committee members volunteer about 25 hours a year assisting the College with program development, fundraising, event planning, and efforts to extend our communication and network of alumni and friends.

Ms. Kimberly Gardner

Chair of Honors Board and Chairman, Gardner Family Foundation, Salt Lake City

Mr. Ben Caine

Senior Associate Consultant, Bain & Company

Mr. David Calder

Vice President, The Halifax Group, Washington D.C.

Mr. Cole Cannon

Partner and Owner, Cannon Law Group, Salt Lake City

Mr. Joshua Dalton

Partner, Morgan Lewis, Boston

Ms. Connie Hanks

Co-founder and owner, JazzSLC/GAM Foundation, Salt Lake City

Ms. Lucy Hawes

Director, R. Harold Burton Foundation and Edward L. Burton Foundation

Mr. C. Charles Hetzel III

Vice Chairman (Retired) Ark Asset Management, Park City

Ms. Olivia Juarez

Latinx Community Organizer, Southern Utah Wilderness Alliance

Mr. Jon M. Lear

Attorney, Lear & Lear LLP, Salt Lake City

Mr. Phillip Lear

Attorney, Lear & Lear LLP, Salt Lake City

Ms. Kristy Lindquist

Co-founder & Partner, Chasm Partners, Salt Lake City

Ms. Marcia Madsen

Partner, Mayer, Brown & Platt, Washington D.C.

Ms. Julie Matis

Attorney, Salt Lake City

Dr. Jerilyn McIntyre

President Emerita, Central Washington University

Mr. Lynn Pace

Deputy City Attorney, Salt Lake City Attorney’s Office, Salt Lake City

Dr. Thomas N. Parks

Professor Emeritus and former VP for Research, University of Utah, Salt Lake City

Ms. Jasmine Robinson

Juris Doctor Candidate, UCLA School of Law

Ms. Jasmine Robinson

Juris Doctor Candidate, UCLA School of Law

Mr. Jose' E. Rodriguez M.D.

AVP for Health Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, University of Utah Health

Ms. Karishma Shah

MD/ PhD Candidate, University of Utah

Ms. Kitty Swenson

Director of Institutional Client Relations, Wasatch Advisors, Salt Lake City

Ms. Janice Ugaki

Co-Founder and COO, Firmseek, Park City

Ms. Phyllis Vetter

Director General Counsel, University of Utah, Salt Lake City

Mr. Chris Williams

Vice President, Head of Corporate & Executive Communications, Sanofi, Paris, France

Ms. Tina Zvonek

Owner, Zvonek & Co., CPAs

Emeritus Members

Mr. Paul Whitby

Attorney and Founder of the Honors National Advancement Board, New York City

Mr. Douglas F. Bennett

VP of Federal Affairs, Liberty Mutual, Washington D.C.

Mr. Scott E. Calder

President and CEO, Mainstream Data

Mr. John Dahlstrom

(Past Chair), Executive VP, Wasatch Property Management

Mr. Roger R. Ekins

Butte College, California

Mr. Gregory O. Lunt

Attorney, Latham & Watkins LLP, California

Mr. William Richards

Professor of Law, SJ Quinney College of Law, University of Utah